Course Selection

FPC CampusIncoming 9th Grade Students
Welcome to Flagler-Palm Coast High School and the Bulldog family! We are looking forward to the many opportunities a new school year will bring. A critical part of a student's transition to high school is the selection of courses and programs. Students should consider their long-term goals and plan course selections accordingly.

FPC guidance counselors have visited middle schools, and met with eighth grade students, to provide instructions for completing 9th grade course selection sheets. Students should submit completed course selection sheets to their middle schools.


Current 9th–11th Grade Students
Course selection sheets are available from your first period teacher. If you do not have a first period on campus, please obtain a sheet from the guidance office. Counselors will meet with you before spring break to review your choices. Please have your course selection sheet turned in by February 16th. If an application is required for a course, please complete the linked application below.


Elective Course Descriptions
Please use the course descriptions to guide your course selection for the upcoming school year. Visit the Elective Course Descriptions page for a complete listing of elective courses.


Applications

The courses and programs listed below require the submission of an application. Students interested in applying, should click on the link provided, and follow the instructions included on each application. Students must be logged in to their Flagler Schools Google account when accessing the applications. If an application is not available for a course, please email the teacher for more information.

Course Teacher Application
Advanced Manufacturing Frank Santana
santanaf@flaglerschools.com
Advanced Manufacturing
Allied Health (Medical) Viki White
whitev@flaglerschools.com 
Allied Health (Medical)
Band John Seth
sethj@flaglerschools.com
Adam Rich
richa@flaglerschools.com
Please email teacher
Carpentry Phil Huckabee
huckabeep@flaglerschools.com
Carpentry
Chorus Ester Jackson
jacksone@flaglerschools.com
Please email teacher
Culinary Arts Laura Oliva
olival@flaglerschools.com
Culinary Arts
Fire Leadership Gil Aspinwall
aspinwallg@flaglerschools.com
Fire Leadership
Florida Technical College N/A
Visit 
Dual Enrollment Page
Florida Technical College
Leadership Skills - SGA Evana Fretterd
fretterde@flaglerschools.com
Leadership Skills - SGA
Vet Assisting Johanna Davis
davisj@flaglerschools.com
Vet Assisting












Questions

If you have any questions, please contact your FPC guidance counselor.